More on old ads in the Touraine


Hi all

A while back I posted a blog on old advertising signs of the Touraine Region.

Well, I noticed that our neighbouring French blogger in Poitou-Charents has also posed similar images for his region – but he’s taken it a step further and digitally restored some of the wall-painted signs (ghost adverts). It’s worth a look – just click here.

Old adverts painted on walls

About Jim McNeill

I am a blogger on 'The Social History of the Touraine region of France (37)' and also 'The Colonial History of Pennsylvania and the life & Family of William Penn'. I am a Director of Fresh Ground Group Ltd.
This entry was posted in architecture and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More on old ads in the Touraine

  1. Thanks for that, I like the slide show format you used for the images of old adverts, I will have to try that on my blog.

Leave a comment