Touraine History Walk ~ Saturday 27th August, 2011


Hi all
Just a quick reminder of this Saturday’s history walk from Paulmy to Le Chatelier….I hope to see you there.
Jim

About Jim McNeill

I am a blogger on 'The Social History of the Touraine region of France (37)' and also 'The Colonial History of Pennsylvania and the life & Family of William Penn'. I am a Director of Fresh Ground Group Ltd.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Touraine History Walk ~ Saturday 27th August, 2011

  1. Hi Jim,

    Just a very quick email, which I hope will get to you via the comment box, to thank you for organising a delightful afternoon of entertainment yesterday. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and it was good to meet so many new people in the area. Please pass on our thanks to Sandra, Patrice,Kath, Colin and Julie, Cally and Nev and everyone else who worked hard to make the afternoon such a great success.

    I would like to put a few pics and an account of the afternoon on my blog so please let me know if you have any objections. Also on a Monday I usually pick some music for my Virtual Jukebox, and this week would like (with your permission) to use a video clip of ‘Jim sings Janice’,

    Special thanks to Sandra for the delicious refreshments.

    Good luck in your new venture at L’Union. We love live music, so hope to join you there when we are in Le Petit-Pressigny.

    Regards
    Gaynor and Tim

    • Jim McNeill says:

      Dear Gaynor & Tim
      It was great to meet up with you both at the weekend and I’m so glad you enjoyed the walk on Saturday. I’ve passed on your thanks to all who were concerened in the event.
      There’s no problem in you posting images of the afternoon on your blog – I’d be delighted! As for the video – there’s no problem, I’m curious as to how it will look/sound!
      Sandra and I are off in the UK and Morocco for three weeks then back in Le Chatelier for pretty much the rest of the year ~ Hope to see you sometime over the Autumn.
      Many thanks for your kind comments,
      Jim

  2. Colin Dyson says:

    Will be there Jim, looking forward to it – Colin

  3. My husband and I will be there at 14h saturday 27th with great pleasure.
    See you later.
    Best regards
    Tina and Christian

Leave a Reply

