A quick update on this history blog


Dear visitors!

Since starting this blog in earnest 3 months ago there have been over 2,000 visits. My thanks to you all for your interest, support and comments.

I’m slowly, seeking out old images and maps of the Touraine – from local families, libraries, town halls and various antiquarian book sellers. I’m also reading up on medieval France, the Huguenots, Chivalry and Joan of Arc – so, lots to keep me occupied! With my english hat on, I’m putting together two short pamphlets on Quaker history 17th-18th Century. One will be along the lines of: Quakerism:- from radical sect to conformism, while the second will focus on Four generations of the family of William Penn. If anyone out there is interested and wishes to contribute on these two themes then do feel free to do so.

Finally, I’d like this to be a place where you can be free to interact. If you have any information, old maps and/or images of life in the Touraine then do get in touch and, with great pleasure, I’ll add them to the blogs I create.

I look forward to hearing from you all.

Jim

About Jim McNeill

I am a blogger on 'The Social History of the Touraine region of France (37)' and also 'The Colonial History of Pennsylvania and the life & Family of William Penn'. I am a Director of Fresh Ground Group Ltd.
This entry was posted in Periods in History and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

