Flooding at Loches and Paulmy 1910, 1982, 2009


Further to my post on recent flooding at Veigné there is further evidence of repeated flooding in the Touraine on You Tube. Just click on the links below.

Flooding at Loches and Beaulieu ~ 1910

For images of flooding at Loches and Beaulieu on the Indre in November 1910 and in 1982 click here.

 

 

 

 

Flooding ~ Paulmy c.2009

For images of flooding of Le Brignon at Paulmy c.2009 click here.

About Jim McNeill

I am a blogger on 'The Social History of the Touraine region of France (37)' and also 'The Colonial History of Pennsylvania and the life & Family of William Penn'. I am a Director of Fresh Ground Group Ltd.
This entry was posted in Indre River, Le Brignon and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Flooding at Loches and Paulmy 1910, 1982, 2009

  1. barbara says:

    Hi Jim,
    I am going to have some interesting past posts to catch up with. I have been so busy with work that all my blogging/ blog visits have been suspended! But, I am getting there.
    I like these mentions of events like these in History despite, their tragic quality. When my husband & I did genealogy in Touraine, now & then you would get “lucky” and find some description on n the church registers about climatic events. It gives a glimpse back in time.

Leave a Reply

