Ferrière Larçon’s Xmas Market


Ferrière Larçon is a sweet little village near to where I live in the South Touraine  (1).

It’s holding its annual Xmas Market on 12th December, 2010. I went last year and it was great – mulled wine, artisanal stalls, bumping into friends and aquaintances. Maybe, dear readers, I’ll see you there this year?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

(1) It’s name derives from the old iron ore works and forges which were once so prominant in the commune

About Jim McNeill

I am a blogger on 'The Social History of the Touraine region of France (37)' and also 'The Colonial History of Pennsylvania and the life & Family of William Penn'. I am a Director of Fresh Ground Group Ltd.
This entry was posted in Ferrière Larçon and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Ferrière Larçon’s Xmas Market

  1. Pingback: Le Petit Pressigny | Social history in the Touraine ~ Central |France

  2. Jean says:

    Hello Jim, what an interesting blog you have. I have only just discovered it through your comment on Ken’s blog and am looking forward to catching up when I have the time.
    I am also looking forward to the Christmas market at Ferrière Larçon. With any luck I will be having a stall there !! This is assuming that the bad weather eases and I will be able to get there.
    So maybe we’ll bump into each other on the 12th !!

    • Jim McNeill says:

      Hello Jean
      Thanks for your kind comments and for visiting my blog.
      I’ve added your site to my list of links.
      Do let me know what kind of stall you will have at the Christmas Market and I’ll be sure to visit ~ I only live a short distance away in the Commune of Paulmy.
      Warm regards,
      Jim

Leave a Reply

